Contributors

Layne Cameron is a media relations manager at Ball State University. E-mail: lscameron@bsu.edu

Dr. Young Mi Chang is a postdoctoral researcher at Ball State University. E-mail: ychang@bsu.edu

Martin Dimkovski is the network engineer for Barry University and the technical advisor for the Miami Cisco User’s Group. E-mail: balkankz@yahoo.com

Jeanne Flatland is the education marketing manager for Proxim Corp., a provider of wireless networking technologies for educational environments. E-mail: jflatland@proxim.com

Dr. Barbara Heath is president of East Main Educational Consulting in Southport, N.C. E-mail: bheath@ec.rr.com

Dr. Russell Herman is an associate professor in the Department of Mathematics and Statistics at the University of North Carolina at Wilmington. E-mail: hermanr@uncw.edu

Dr. Gabriel Lugois an associate professor in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics at UNC Wilmington. E-mail: lugo@uncw.edu

Dr. Laurie Mullen is an associate professor in the Department of Educational Studies at Ball State University. E-mail: lmullen@bsu.edu

Mark Plovnick is the dean of the Eberhardt School of Business at the University of the Pacific.

Dr. James Reeves is an associate professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at UNC Wilmington. E-mail: reeves@uncw.edu

Dr. Matthew Stuve is an assistant professor of educational technology at Ball State University. E-mail: mjstuve@bsu.edu

Dr. Ronald Vetter is a professor and chair in the Department of Computer Science at UNC Wilmington. E-mail: vetterr@uncw.edu

Darrell Walery is the director of technology for Consolidated High School District 230 in Illinois, and the co-chair of the Implementation Subcommittee of CoSN’s Emerging Technologies Committee. E-mail: Dwalery@D230.org

Dr. Charles R. Ward is a professor and chair in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry at UNC Wilmington. E-mail: ward@uncw.edu

Robert Wineriter serves on the wireless committee at the University of Utah. E-mail: Rlw6@caos.utah.edu

Daniel F. Young is the VP of global industry solutions for Nortel.

This article originally appeared in the 03/01/2005 issue of THE Journal.

comments powered by Disqus

White Papers:

  • Make a Difference. No Compromise. PDF screen shot

    Printing solutions have become complicated. With new options and technology, such as MFP or CLOUD services, it is making short and long term printing decisions much more complicated. Read this whitepaper to learn about available printing solutions that offer low acquisition costs, low energy consumption and speedy print production. Read more...