Michael Acomb is the assistant principal at Orchard Middle School in Solon, Ohio, and a doctoral student at Kent State University. E-mail: macomb@solonb'

Dr. Susan Amirian is an assistant professor in the Media Communications Department of East Stroudsburg University. E-mail:

Mary Fran Breiling is director of the Wireless Laptop Pilot Project and interim associate director of the Center for Faculty Development and Support at San José State University in California. E-mail:

Joni Lindquist is a VP for Sprint, specializing in communications technology for education and small- to medium-sized businesses.

Douglas MacGregor is manager of instructional design at AutoSkill International Inc. He has a master’s in applied linguistics from Carleton University, Ottawa, Canada. E-mail:

Dr. Jason McGlothlin is an assistant professor in the Counseling and Human Development Services Program at Kent State University in Ohio. E-mail:

Dr. Anthony Paustian is the provost of the Des Moines Area Community College West Campus and Synerg.e Center. E-mail:

Dr. Ronny Richardson is a professor of management at Southern Polytechnic State University in Georgia. E-mail:

David Schr'eder is a math instructor at Cabrillo High School in Lompoc, Calif. E-mail: dschr'

Dr. Autumn Tooms is an assistant professor in the Educational Leadership Program at Kent State University. E-mail:

This article originally appeared in the 11/01/2004 issue of THE Journal.

comments powered by Disqus

White Papers:

  • Creating Magic in the Classroom PDF Screenshot

    Download this informative Executive Summary from an exclusive event aimed to provide educators, administrators and IT leaders with practical tools for integrating technology into the classroom. Read more...