THE Journal Staff: Contact Us

Quick Links

Ad rates
Contact Jean Dellarobba or your regional sales manager:

Exhibiting at our conferences
Contact your appropriate rep:

Info about the editorial calendar
Contact Christopher Piehler, executive editor.

How to pitch article ideas or submit press releases
Contact David Nagel for electronic publications or Christopher Piehler for the monthly digital edition.

How to obtain reprint/reuse rights
Contact our exclusive vendor, PARS International. Editors may not grant reuse or reprint rights.

Questions about webinars, white papers, or other custom programs
Contact Mallory Bundy.

Suggestions for the site or technical issues related to site performance
Contact Biswarup Bhattacharjee.

How to suggest topics to add to this list
Contact David Nagel.

Corporate Office

1105 Media
9201 Oakdale Ave.
Suite 101
Chatsworth, CA 91311
Phone: (818) 734-1520
Fax: (818) 734-1522
www.1105media.com

Leadership & Staff:

President, Public Sector Media Group

James Causey
(703) 876-5098
jcausey@1105media.com

Chief Content Officer:

Anne Armstrong
(703) 876-5041
aarmstrong@1105media.com

Chief Revenue Officer:

Wendy LaDuke
(949) 265-1596
wladuke@1105media.com

Editorial

David Nagel
Executive Producer, K-12 and Higher Education
E-mail: dnagel@1105media.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/THEJournalDave

Christopher Piehler
Executive Editor
(818) 814-5283
cpiehler@1105media.com

Kanoe Namahoe
Online Editor
(818) 674-3392
knamahoe@1105media.com

Joshua Bolkan
Manging Editor
(503) 985-6742
jbolkan@gmail.com

Contributors:

Dian Schaffhauser
Senior Contributing Editor
dian@dischaffhauser.com

Geoffrey H. Fletcher
Contributing Editor
(206) 463-1750
gfletcher@setda.org

Editorial Contacts:

Monthly Magazine

Christopher Piehler
Executive Editor
(818) 814-5283
cpiehler@1105media.com

Newsletters

21st Century School (formerly Smart Classroom)
Editor: Joshua Bolkan, Kanoe Namahoe
Regular contributors: Bridget McCrea Dian Schaffhauser, Elliot Soloway, Cathie Norris

Common Core Tech Update
Editor in Chief: Christopher Piehler

FETC Learning Network
Editor in Chief: Christopher Piehler

IT Trends
Editor: David Nagel

K-12 Mobile Classroom
Editor in Chief: Christopher Piehler

News Update
Editor: David Nagel
Regular contributors: Dian Schaffhauser, Leila Meyer

THEJournal.com

David Nagel
Executive Producer, K-12 and Higher Education
E-mail: dnagel@1105media.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/THEJournalDave

Kanoe Namahoe
Online Editor
(818) 674-3392
knamahoe@1105media.com

Joshua Bolkan
Managing Editor
(503) 985-6742
jbolkan@1105media.com

Advertising

Mark Buchholz
West Coast Sales Director
(949) 265-1540
mbuchholz@1105media.com

Jean A. Dellarobba
Sales Account Executive

(949) 265-1568
jdellarobba@1105media.com

MF Harmon
Eastern Region Sales Manager
(207) 883-2477
mfharmon@1105media.com

Art & Production

Erin Horlacher
Graphic Designer
818-814-5273
ehorlacher@1105media.com

Anna Lyn Bayaua
Print Production Coordinator
(818) 814-5285
(818) 734-1528 fax
abayaua@1105media.com

Online Development & Design | Website Feedback/Troubleshooting

Biswarup Bhattacharjee
Web Production Manager
(703) 876-5090
bbhattacharjee@1105media.com

Conferences

Stephanie Chiavaras
(Companies A-K)
Phone: (508)-532-1424
E-mail: schiavaras@1105media.com

Elizabeth Hitchcock
(Companies L-Z, #'s)
Phone: (646) 734-1980
E-mail: ehitchcock@1105media.com

Deborah Delaney
Sale Development Representative
(203) 814-7408
ddelaney@1105media.com

Sara Ross
Director of Operations
(972) 506-9027
sross@1105media.com

Jennifer Womble
Program Manager
(850) 219-9600
jwomble@1105media.com

Marketing

Mallory Bundy
Client Relations Manager
(949) 265-1582
mbundy@1105media.com

Circulation

Annette Levee
Audience Marketing Director
alevee@1105media.com

List Rental

The THE Journal subscriber list, as well as other lists from 1105 Media, Inc., is available for rental. For more information, please contact our list manager: Merit Direct, 333 Westchester Ave., South Bldg., White Plains, NY 10604
Jane Nicholson
Phone: (913) 685-1301
E-mail: jnicholson@meritdirect.com
Web: http://www.meritdirect.com

White Papers:

  • Make a Difference. No Compromise. PDF screen shot

    Printing solutions have become complicated. With new options and technology, such as MFP or CLOUD services, it is making short and long term printing decisions much more complicated. Read this whitepaper to learn about available printing solutions that offer low acquisition costs, low energy consumption and speedy print production. Read more...