Contributors

Melanie Bradford is a program advisor for the Arkansas Department of Education. E-mail: mbradford@arkedu.k12.ar.us

Tony Crawford is a geography teacher at Ackerman Middle School in Oregon. E-mail: crawfort@canby.k12.or.us

Barbara Frey is principal of the Colorado Connections Academy Schools. E-mail: bfrey@connectionsacademy.com

Abigail Hawkins Gonzales is an assistant professor and seniorinstructional designer at Northface University. She is pursuing her Ph.D. at Brigham Young. E-mail: abby.gonzales@northface.edu

Marvin Marcelo is an assistant professor in the School of Communication at Washington SU. E-mail: mmarcelo@wsu.edu

Dr. Steven Marx is an assistant professor of educational technology and teacher education at San Diego State University’s Imperial Valley Campus. E-mail: smarx@mail.sdsu.edu

Dr. Laurie Miller Nelson is the dean and senior VP of instruction and evaluation at Northface. E-mail: laurie.nelson@northface.edu

Saar Pikar is the sales manager for CDI, a wholly owned subsidiary of Relational Funding Corp. E-mail: Saar@cdicomputers.com

This article originally appeared in the 01/01/2005 issue of THE Journal.

comments powered by Disqus

White Papers:

  • Creating Magic in the Classroom PDF Screenshot

    Download this informative Executive Summary from an exclusive event aimed to provide educators, administrators and IT leaders with practical tools for integrating technology into the classroom. Read more...