Contributors

Anthony J. Amodeo, Ed.D., is the deputy superintendent for Ulster County Boards of Cooperative Educational Services and an adjunct professor at the State University of New York at New Paltz. E-mail: aamodeo@mhric.org

 

 

Rose Ann DiMaria, Ph.D., RN, is an assistant professor of nursing at the West Virginia University School of Nursing. E-mail: rdimaria@hsc.wvu.edu

 

 

Richard E. Ferdig, Ph.D., is an assistant professor of educational technology at the University of Florida. He has a doctorate from Michigan State University. E-mail: rferdig@c'e.ufl.edu

 

 

Karen Hughes Miller is an adjunct faculty member at the University of Louisville and Bellarmine University in Louisville, Ky. E-mail: karen.miller@louisville.edu

 

 

Sloane O'Neal is vice president of marketing for CompassLearning. E-mail: soneal@compasslearning.com

 

 

Lynne Ostrow, Ed.D., RN, is an associate professor at the West Virginia University School of Nursing. E-mail: lostrow@hsc.wvu.edu

 

 

Yoshi Shinkai is the technical manager of Hitachi Software Engineering America's Interactive Communications Group. E-mail: yshinkai@hitachi-soft.com

 

 

Andrew Taylor is the model school and distance learning coordinator for Ulster County Boards of Cooperative Educational Services. E-mail: ataylor@mhric.org

 

 

Kaye D. Trammell is a doctoral candidate at the University of Florida. E-mail: kdt@ufl.edu

 

This article originally appeared in the 02/01/2004 issue of THE Journal.

comments powered by Disqus

White Papers:

  • Creating Magic in the Classroom PDF Screenshot

    Download this informative Executive Summary from an exclusive event aimed to provide educators, administrators and IT leaders with practical tools for integrating technology into the classroom. Read more...