The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)

The International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE) has elected a new 2004-2005 board of directors. The board members were elected from nominations solicited on ISTE's site, Taking office in June at a board meeting at the National Educational Computing Conference (NECC) are: Doug Johnson, M.A., Mankato Public Schools, Minnesota; Ann C. Cunningham, Ph.D., Wake Forest University, North Carolina; Kyle L. Peck, Ph.D., Penn State University; Kathleen Schrock, M.L.S., Nauset Public Schools, Massachusetts; and Denise Grasso, Ed.S., Southeast Kansas Education Service Center. Those re-elected for a second term include: Frada Boxer, M.Ed., Evanston/Skokie School District 65, Illinois; Kurt A. Steinhaus, Ed.D., New Mexico State Department of Education; and Kathy Hurley, PLATO Learning Inc.

This article originally appeared in the 06/01/2004 issue of THE Journal.

comments powered by Disqus

White Papers:

  • Make a Difference. No Compromise. PDF screen shot

    Printing solutions have become complicated. With new options and technology, such as MFP or CLOUD services, it is making short and long term printing decisions much more complicated. Read this whitepaper to learn about available printing solutions that offer low acquisition costs, low energy consumption and speedy print production. Read more...