Rosetta Stone Classroom Edition Expands to Levels 4 and 5


Rosetta Stone is expanding its language learning software for schools, Rosetta Stone Classroom edition, with the addition of Levels 4 and 5.

Rosetta Stone Classroom edition (currently in version 3) is a software language learning tool for both K-12 and higher education designed to complement classroom teaching with tools for both teachers and students. It includes course templates, real-time reporting, speech analysis, grammar and spelling, student progress reporting, and various administrative features. Rosetta Stone Classroom supports 30 languages, although Levels 4 and 5 are available initially only in Spanish and English.

Levels 4 and 5 expand on the previous Levels 1 through 3, offering "extended, more complex conversations and grammar, expanded vocabulary, and additional opportunities for speaking that prepare the learner for everyday interactions in their language of study," according to Rosetta Stone.

Further information is available here.

In related news, Plato Learning has announced it's now offering Rosetta Stone version 3 via online subscription. Further information about that program can be found here.

About the Author

David Nagel is the executive producer for 1105 Media's online K-12 and higher education publications and electronic newsletters. He can be reached at He can now be followed on Twitter at (K-12) or (higher education). You can also connect with him on LinkedIn at

comments powered by Disqus

White Papers: